printable version
Position:  >  programm  >  young-awards.html

Young academic awards of the sections and divisions

SKM Dissertation-Prize 2012

Date: Monday, March 26
Time: 12:00
Location: EW 201
The laureate will be chosen after the SKM Dissertation Prize Symposium and publicly announced on Tuesday in the afternoon during the ceremonial session, 15:30 h in the lecture room H 0105.

Young Scientist Award for Socio- and Econophysics 2012 (Division SOE)

Date: Wednesday, March 28
Time: 18:50
Location: H 0105
Laureate: Dr. Arne Traulsen, MPI Plön
Title: "The evolution of cooperation in simple agent based models"

Gerhard Ertl Young Investigator Award 2012 (Division O)

Date: Thursday, March 29
Time: 10:30
Location: A 060
The laureate will be chosen after the session O 69; the prize will be awarded subsequent to the session.

DPG-Physik > DPG-Tagungen > Berlin 12